Packing day, almost a week later

Well, we made it here yesterday, but we have had quite a few adventures, so I decided to post one a day each post for a while. This is the post relating the events of Wednesday, October 12.

The first thing that happened was that the moving guys let me know that we had way too much junk for the pod and truck (with one pod already dispatched). He said we needed a 26-foot truck. So, I got on the phone and asked to trade our 16 footer and sent my husband and his brother to pick it up.

When they got back, I learned that because my brother-in law’s Canadian license restricts the size of vehicle he can drive, he felt, because of liability, he could not drive it. That left me and my husband to drive the truck the 2000+ miles ourselves.

The packing guys (Army Ant) were great, but after they left at 8 PM, there were still hours of work to do to pack things they missed and clean up trash. One of the horrible discoveries of the day was the state of my husband’s shed (hoarder, remember?). It was packed to the gills with things like every empty bag of dog food we ever bought. The packers said it would be another four hours to pack it. So, I had my husband get out what he wanted (his tools) and then I got on the phone and arranged for a junk moving company to remove it on Friday. We got to bed finally around midnight on our mattresses on the floor.

3 thoughts on “Packing day, almost a week later”

  1. So glad you made it safely to your new home. Kay!!! Welcome and Blessings!!! πŸ’πŸŒΈπŸŒ·πŸŒΈπŸ’πŸŒΈπŸŒ·πŸŒΈπŸ’πŸŒΈπŸŒ·πŸŒΈπŸ’

    Can’t wait for the next installment about your Odyssey! Love Jaga

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

